- Soccer Referee Resources
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct Question 321 thru 330 of 7007- [Previous] [Next]
Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 7/31/2021Petr of Prague, Czech Republic Czech Republic asks...Hello,
two 'new rules' situations, please.
Situation 1: Player A makes accidental handball. Then he makes foot (or head, etc.) pass to a teammate. This teammate scores. I think it's legal.
Situation 2: Player A makes ...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 7/20/2021Barry Stewart of Chilliwack, British Columbia Canada asks...Continuing with my recordings of the 2021 Euro Cup final, here are three fouls.
The first is a clear error, I feel. The second is the correct call. The third: the no-call on Sterling's fall in the penalty area, is debatable.
Her...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 7/13/2021Jeremy of houston, tx usa asks...Thank you guys for the responses. I attempted to make a diagram to show the situation.
https://i.imgur.com/HGklji8.png
O is the ball, arrow above it is attack direction, A is attacker, D is defender. Basically, A put the touch ...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 7/11/2021Jeremy of houston, tx usa asks...An attacker with ball running up their attacking third sideline, puts a touch a bit (maybe 5 yards) in front of themselves. Defender lunges in late after the touch and doesn't make contact, but the attacking player has to jump over the lunging defend...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 6/24/2021Hans of Den Haag, Zuid Holland Netherlands asks...Of course this is about yesterday's game France vs Portugal and the 1st penalty. The foul that Hugo Lloris made on Danilo Pereira.
I don't really question the penalty, but I like to understand it better.
I have heard the argumen...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 6/21/2021sal of Chicago, Illinois United States asks...In the video I've included, do you see a PK or no call.https://www.la10.com.co/futbol-colombiano/liga-betplay/2021/6/20/video-polemica-en-la-ultima-jugada-doble-mano-de-jugador-de-tolima-no-es-sancionada-2767.html...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 6/19/2021Paul Weaver of Napier, Hawke’s Bay New Zealand asks...Blue player falls over during play in the centre circle and lies on the ball trapping it between and under his legs. Green opposition player tries to kick it out connecting with both ball and Blue player’s legs, no doubt, several times until I blew t...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 6/19/2021Graham Durbin of Derby, UK asks...Why is the law which states that an indirect free kick should be awarded if the goalkeeper controls the ball for more than 6 seconds with his hands universally ignored? Pickford clearly held the ball for 25 seconds in England's recent match v.Cr...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 6/13/2021Mario Chavez of Columbus , Nebraska United States asks...If a goalie yells out ole in celebration with his team during a game is he carded and given a PK kick for the other team. Know where in any rules have I seen that a goalie can’t chant on the field in positive manner! ...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 6/6/2021Paul Weaver of Napier, Hawke’s Bay New Zealand asks...A player makes a reckless effect to challenge an opponent but misses the ball and makes no contact with the player. Their opponent senses them coming and jumps aside avoiding the contact. However possession is lost. What is the referees decision?
Read The Full Q & A - [Previous] [Next]
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar
e welcomed! <>
|